Friday, October 30, 2009

Q3 2009 Release Week kicks-off November 4th, Free Daily Webinars

Does everybody know what time it is? No, it's not Tool Time, it's Telerik Q3 2009 release time! After months of working hard to build one of the biggest releases (again) in company history, Q3 2009 is now almost ready for its big moment in the spotlight. Every product line in the Telerik Premium Collection will be touched in this update, and many will be seeing new controls and new industry-first features. In short, there's a lot of new and exciting things to check-out in this release.

To help you discover the cool stuff faster and to ensure you know how to use it, we will once again be hosting a free "Webinar Week" with the Q3 2009 release. As with the first two webinar weeks earlier this year, the Q3 2009 Webinar Week will feature a new webinar everyday at 11 AM Eastern that introduces you to new features in one or more of the Telerik products. The first release kick-off webinar will be next Wednesday, November 4th.
There will be 5 webinars you can attend during this release week series, and at each you have a shot at winning a Telerik Premium Collection license ($1300 value). We'll be selecting random winners from the attendees of each LIVE event (must show-up to qualify) and announcing winners on Twitter. Here's the schedule of webinars that will give you your chances at winning:
  • Wednesday, Nov 4th What's New in Q3 2009 Overview + WebUI Test Studio and OpenAccess ORM Register Now
  • Thursday, Nov 5th What's New in the RadControls for ASP.NET AJAX + ASP.NET MVC Register Now
  • Friday, Nov 6th What's New in the RadControls for Silverlight and WPF Register Now
  • Monday, Nov 9th What's New in the RadControls for WinForms Register Now
  • Tuesday, Nov 10th What's New in Telerik Reporting Register Now
If you can't attend the live events, we will of course be recording the webinars and posting them to Telerik TV for on-demand viewing. We'll also be running some additional contests to give you shots at winning prizes if you can't make the webinars.
So, register for the webinars now and join us for the Release Week fun starting next Wednesday! It's the best way to get started with all the new bits shipping next week.
P.S. Because many have asked for it in the past, here's a timezone translation of our 11 AM Eastern webinar start time. Mark you calendar correctly!
Eastern 11:00 AM
Central 10:00 AM
Pacific 8:00 AM
GMT/UTC 4:00 PM
Germany 5:00 PM
Sofia 6:00 PM
New Zealand 5:00 AM