Thursday, March 22, 2007

Ajax Manager sneak preview

Join me next week on Thursday, March 29th for a live WebCast where I will be demoing the new Telerik Ajax Manager for ASP.NET AJAX. The WebCast is part of the "Live from Redmond" series being run by Joe Stagner, a Program Manager on the Microsoft Web Community team. To register for the event, visit this site and complete Microsoft's Online Event Registration.

During the WebCast I'll be building Telerik's new Help Desk application live. We'll use a handful of Telerik controls to assemble the demo and then we'll use the new Ajax Manager to ajaxify the application without writing a single line of code! This will be the first public demo of the new Ajax Manager, so you'll definitely want to catch this WebCast to be among the first to see the magic Telerik is working with the new ASP.NET AJAX integration. The Ajax Manager will be officially released in the Q1 2007 release, due towards the end of April.

So spread the news, register for the event, and join me at 11:00 AM CST next Thursday for the show.


Josef said...

Hey Todd, that's 12pm EST right?

These timezone changes always get me so confused.

Todd Anglin said...


That is correct. 9:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM CST, 12:00 PM EST, and 7:00 PM in Sofia. :)


Christopher said...

Those times should be quoted as 9:00 AM PDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 11:00 AM CDT, and 12:00 PM EDT since daylight savings time started March 11.

Todd Anglin said...


Good point! I guess I forgot to apply the Daylight Savings Time patch to my brain. ;)

Thanks for the help,