Monday, February 16, 2009

Silverlight webinar this Thursday

Another week, another Telerik weekly webinar. This week it's my turn and I'll be presenting a session on Telerik's RadControls for Silverlight. The session will be pretty "101" with the goal of making sure you know everything you need to know to get started with the RadControls for Silverlight. Among the topics we'll cover:

  • How to add the Silverlight controls to your VS toolbox
  • How to work with the controls in VS/Blend
  • How to bind the controls to data
  • How to style/theme the controls
  • How to deploy an application with the RadControls
We'll also peek ahead at what's coming the Telerik Q1 2009 release and see some of the cool enhancements that are coming to RadGridView in a few weeks time. If you're considering building an application with Silverlight, you should definitely take some time out of your day this Thursday to attend this live event. It's free. I'm presenting. What more could you ask for? </sarcasm> To save your seat, register for the webinar now and then we'll see you on Thursday, February 19th at 11:00 AM EST (that's 8:00 AM PST, 10:00 AM CST, 4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM CET)!