Thursday, January 28, 2010

Join Prism webinar today @ 11 AM Eastern

After a missed week (recovery from WAM), the Weekly Webinar is back at its normal time this Thursday today! Today's topic is Prism, or more accurately, the Composite Application Guidance from Microsoft. Prism is Microsoft's next generation framework for building highly-maintainable, loosely-coupled XAML applications, and almost any Silverlight or WPF application can benefit from using this tool. Our resident CAB expert, Robert Shoemate, will be hosting the webinar this week, and he'll be providing an extra layer of insight for WinForms developers trying to make the switch from CAB and SCSF to CAG and WPF. The event kicks-off at 11:00 AM Eastern (8:00 AM Pacific, 4:00 PM GMT) and, as always, it will be recorded and posted to Telerik TV for those that can't attend the live event. Register now to get your log-in details for the webinar and don't miss your chance to start improving your XAML skills. If you're a .NET developer, these are pretty important skills to sharpen these days! Next week's webinar? I'll be covering web asset optimization with the Telerik Extensions for ASP.NET MVC (and maybe some other cool MVC topics, too!).


Johannes H. said...

Thats GREAT - already joined the Webinar yesterday!